Get active at Better Gym!

Get active at Better Gym!

Thinking of joining the gym? When you buy an annual adult membership for Better Gym, you receive 2 months for free! The Better Health Centre annual membership costs £280 per year, saving you £56 when compared to paying monthly fees, that’s 10 months for the price of 12!

And how about trying their 6-week Give it a Go programme? An assigned fitness instructor will guide you through your first 6 weeks and provide you with a tailored physical activity plan, so you know you’re getting the most out of your membership. 👍

For further details. 

 

Fancy a Coffee?

Fancy a Coffee?

Did you know that Hey Joe stocks Littles flavour-infused coffee? They have a variety of delicious flavours, ranging from Chocolate Orange to Amaretto, all of which can be enjoyed hot or as an iced coffee for those hot summer days. With a huge flavour selection, it’s hard to know which one to pick but at Hey Joe, you can try a cup of any flavour from them any time for just £1.50! Which one takes your fancy?

And if you’re heading to the Baytree Beach this summer, be sure to place your coffee order with Hey Joe through their Instagram, to have it delivered to you straight outdoors! (Cash payments only)

Top Waterstones Teen Reads!

Top Waterstones Teen Reads!

We’ve pulled together our top 5 teen books available at Waterstones, from teen Romance to thrillers, there’s something for everyone. They’ll pull readers through twisting plots, meet their new favourite characters, whisk them away to new worlds and give them a reason to stay up past their bedtimes.

Everyone’s heard of Heartstopper, the new Netflix show that’s taken the world by storm, but have you read the book it’s based on? The graphic novel with 4 volumes is great for those less keen on reading as it’s in the format of a comic, making it fast-paced and much easier to read than a traditional novel. This LGBTQ+ novel about love, friendship, loyalty, and mental illness follows Nick and Charlie on their journey of love and self-discovery in an adorable comic you’re bound to love. Volume 1 retails for £10.99 at Waterstones.

One of us is lying (a gripping murder mystery) is a must-read story about secrets, and how far you’ll go to protect them. This book is based on five students at Bayview High school who all go into detention, but only 4 leave alive, leaving them all as suspects in the murder mystery of the year. Fast-paced, devious, and brilliant, this book is filled with tension, twists, and unforgettable characters, and retails for £6.99 as a paperback from Waterstones.

The Song of Achilles is a riveting tale of ambition and immortal fame, based on the tale of the Trojan War. From the point of view of Patroclus, the unlikely best friend of Achilles, this book follows them as they grow into skilled young men and their relationship blossoms into something deeper. Based on classical history, all the key characters’ stories are explained so anyone can enjoy the book, without being an expert in ancient mythology! As a paperback, it costs £9.99 in Waterstones.

A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder trilogy is a compelling series loved by many teenagers across the world. Book one (by the same name as the series) follows a teenage detective as she discovers the truth of a hair-raising mystery, all as part of her homework. Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying and We Were Liars, this novel is packed with red herrings and surprising turns of events, all while remaining tense and emotional – what’s not to love! Book one retails for £7.49 as a paperback in Waterstones

We were liars is a captivating book which explores the outwardly perfect lives of carefree luxury, while secrets and deception consume the lives of the Sinclair family under the surface. Full of tragedy and plot twists, this book will have you hanging onto every word as surprise after surprise leaves you desperate for more. This unforgettable book is gripping, witty and clever – a great read for any teen this summer. In Waterstones, this book retails for £7.99 as a paperback.

The Baytree Beach is Back! ☀

The Baytree Beach is Back! ☀

IT’S BACK! 😁

We are thrilled to announce that The Baytree Beach is NOW BACK OPEN FOR 2022! 🏝️ 🍦 🐚
Enjoy a taste of the seaside in Brentwood this Summer, as we see the return of the beach to the centre. Open every day from 10 till 4*! ☀️ Free to attend; head on down with the kids, let them pick up a bucket and spade and feel the sand between their toes, whilst you pull up a deck chair! 😉 Check out our Facebook event page for more details
Check back to our social pages soon to find out the exciting range of activities we’ll have going on at the beach this summer too!
*Weather permitting 🌧️