Fancy a Coffee?

Fancy a Coffee?

Did you know that Hey Joe stocks Littles flavour-infused coffee? They have a variety of delicious flavours, ranging from Chocolate Orange to Amaretto, all of which can be enjoyed hot or as an iced coffee for those hot summer days. With a huge flavour selection, it’s hard to know which one to pick but at Hey Joe, you can try a cup of any flavour from them any time for just £1.50! Which one takes your fancy?

And if you’re heading to the Baytree Beach this summer, be sure to place your coffee order with Hey Joe through their Instagram, to have it delivered to you straight outdoors! (Cash payments only)

Top Waterstones Teen Reads! 📚

Top Waterstones Teen Reads! 📚

We’ve pulled together our top 5 teen books available at Waterstones, from teen Romance to thrillers, there’s something for everyone. They’ll pull readers through twisting plots, meet their new favourite characters, whisk them away to new worlds and give them a reason to stay up past their bedtimes.

Everyone’s heard of Heartstopper, the new Netflix show that’s taken the world by storm, but have you read the book it’s based on? The graphic novel with 4 volumes is great for those less keen on reading as it’s in the format of a comic, making it fast-paced and much easier to read than a traditional novel. This LGBTQ+ novel about love, friendship, loyalty, and mental illness follows Nick and Charlie on their journey of love and self-discovery in an adorable comic you’re bound to love. Volume 1 retails for £10.99 at Waterstones.

One of us is lying (a gripping murder mystery) is a must-read story about secrets, and how far you’ll go to protect them. This book is based on five students at Bayview High school who all go into detention, but only 4 leave alive, leaving them all as suspects in the murder mystery of the year. Fast-paced, devious, and brilliant, this book is filled with tension, twists, and unforgettable characters, and retails for £6.99 as a paperback from Waterstones.

The Song of Achilles is a riveting tale of ambition and immortal fame, based on the tale of the Trojan War. From the point of view of Patroclus, the unlikely best friend of Achilles, this book follows them as they grow into skilled young men and their relationship blossoms into something deeper. Based on classical history, all the key characters’ stories are explained so anyone can enjoy the book, without being an expert in ancient mythology! As a paperback, it costs £9.99 in Waterstones.

A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder trilogy is a compelling series loved by many teenagers across the world. Book one (by the same name as the series) follows a teenage detective as she discovers the truth of a hair-raising mystery, all as part of her homework. Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying and We Were Liars, this novel is packed with red herrings and surprising turns of events, all while remaining tense and emotional – what’s not to love! Book one retails for £7.49 as a paperback in Waterstones

We were liars is a captivating book which explores the outwardly perfect lives of carefree luxury, while secrets and deception consume the lives of the Sinclair family under the surface. Full of tragedy and plot twists, this book will have you hanging onto every word as surprise after surprise leaves you desperate for more. This unforgettable book is gripping, witty and clever – a great read for any teen this summer. In Waterstones, this book retails for £7.99 as a paperback.

Did someone say Ice Cream?

Did someone say Ice Cream?

If you’re down at The Baytree shopping for holiday essentials, getting green-fingered or vamping up your wardrobe for Summer, make sure to visit us from Saturday 25th June to Sunday 4th September! We will have a van selling Ice Cream outside the centre*! Open from 10am every day. 🍧🍨🍦

Please note they won’t be here on 8th, 9th, 22nd and 23rd July.*

Better Gym Refurbishment 🔨

Better Gym Refurbishment 🔨

From Monday 20th June, @Better Gym Brentwood’s refurbishments will begin. 👏

Monday 20th June – The Free Weights and Functional areas will be closed.
Tuesday 21st June – Free Weights area will remain closed.

The functional area will reopen and Free Weights equipment will be relocated to the Functional area for use. 💪

Works are expected to last up to three weeks, during this time, memberships have been upgraded for use at the Basildon and Romford sites.

Better Gym Basildon
Festival Leisure Park
Cranes Farm Rd
Basildon SS14 3WB

Better Gym Romford
1st Floor
41 Market Place
Romford RM1 3AB

Please visit their website for more information on opening times at these centres and progress on the refurb at Better Gym Brentwood. 💚

EXHIBITON COLLECTION

EXHIBITON COLLECTION

We’d like to thank everyone who entered our Baytree Jubilee Art competition! 🎨👑

As from Monday 13th June at 9am the exhibition will be open for all parents/carers to go to The Baytree Centre and collect their child’s artwork. They can be taken from the walls. The collection will last until Wednesday 15th. As you can appreciate with so many entries, we can’t be posting each back to the relevant schools

The 20 shortlisted entries will be able to be picked up from Centre Management from 11am. As well AS their original entry each child will also be given the large panel, a certificate and a special Jubilee Commemorative coin from the Mayor. These can be picked up until 3rd July. Centre Management is located at the back of the centre near the toilets out the back on the centre back doors.

With over 500 entries it was wonderful to see such artistic talent across the Borough!

BAYTREE BEACH COMING SOON!

BAYTREE BEACH COMING SOON!

We are pleased to announce that the Baytree Beach will be back for 2022! 🏖

Back by popular demand our free to use beach will be located outside by WHSmith for the summer! ☀ Make sure to keep an eye out for more details coming soon PLUS our weekly kids entertainment will also be making a come back! ✨