Week 3 Treasure Hunt Winner!

Week 3 Treasure Hunt Winner!

HUGE Congratulations to Lilly, our week 3 Treasure Hunt Winner! 🗺️ 🏆
She was absolutely over the moon when we rang to tell her that she was our lucky £20 voucher winner. 👏

Fancy the chance of being next week’s winner? Pick up an entry form here in the centre and get hunting! 🔎 ✨

Treasure hunt details can be found ➡ https://bit.ly/3QunmMc

Treasure Hunt Winner!

Treasure Hunt Winner!

A HUGE congratulations to Freya who has won Week 1 of our Summer Treasure Hunt! ☀ She’s sure to be decked out in the cutest accessories with her £20 Claire’s voucher. ✨

Fancy winning a voucher of your own for one of our stores? There are 5 more chances to win! Take part in this week’s Treasure Hunt and you might just be our next winner…🙌

Head to our Facebook Event page for more details.

WELCOME PRODIGY MENSWEAR 🛍

WELCOME PRODIGY MENSWEAR 🛍

We are so pleased to announce that Prodidgy Menswear have officially opened their store today here in the centre! 🎉

Selling a range of luxury menswear including brands such as Stone Island, Moschino, C P Company and more!

They will be open Tuesday – Saturday 10am-5.30pm and Sunday 10am-4pm. Make sure to pop down and shop big brands right here in Brentwood. 🛍🛍

Family Days Out!

Family Days Out!

Discover Brentwood are back with their Family Fun Days Out Programme! .💙 Aimed at under 10s, there will be lots for children to enjoy including funfair rides, bouncy castles, face painting, sports, punch and judy, pocket money stalls, crafts and animals!

🗓 Friday 29 July – Warley Playing Fields, CM13 3AZ
🗓 Friday 5 August – Ingatestone, Seymour Fields, CM4 0BE
🗓 Friday 12 August – Brentwood Centre Field, CM15 9NN
🗓 Friday 19 August – Doddinghurst Village Hall & Field, CM15 0NJ
🗓 Friday 26 August – Hutton Recreational Ground, CM13 1BS
⏰All events run from 10.30am-3.30pm.

A wristband can be purchased for just £4 a child, for unlimited rides and bouncy castle sessions throughout the whole event. Whilst some activities may have a fee, such as face painting, families can take part in all the free activities provided by local organisations.

 

Fancy a Coffee?

Fancy a Coffee?

Did you know that Hey Joe stocks Littles flavour-infused coffee? They have a variety of delicious flavours, ranging from Chocolate Orange to Amaretto, all of which can be enjoyed hot or as an iced coffee for those hot summer days. With a huge flavour selection, it’s hard to know which one to pick but at Hey Joe, you can try a cup of any flavour from them any time for just £1.50! Which one takes your fancy?

And if you’re heading to the Baytree Beach this summer, be sure to place your coffee order with Hey Joe through their Instagram, to have it delivered to you straight outdoors! (Cash payments only)

Top Waterstones Teen Reads!

Top Waterstones Teen Reads!

We’ve pulled together our top 5 teen books available at Waterstones, from teen Romance to thrillers, there’s something for everyone. They’ll pull readers through twisting plots, meet their new favourite characters, whisk them away to new worlds and give them a reason to stay up past their bedtimes.

Everyone’s heard of Heartstopper, the new Netflix show that’s taken the world by storm, but have you read the book it’s based on? The graphic novel with 4 volumes is great for those less keen on reading as it’s in the format of a comic, making it fast-paced and much easier to read than a traditional novel. This LGBTQ+ novel about love, friendship, loyalty, and mental illness follows Nick and Charlie on their journey of love and self-discovery in an adorable comic you’re bound to love. Volume 1 retails for £10.99 at Waterstones.

One of us is lying (a gripping murder mystery) is a must-read story about secrets, and how far you’ll go to protect them. This book is based on five students at Bayview High school who all go into detention, but only 4 leave alive, leaving them all as suspects in the murder mystery of the year. Fast-paced, devious, and brilliant, this book is filled with tension, twists, and unforgettable characters, and retails for £6.99 as a paperback from Waterstones.

The Song of Achilles is a riveting tale of ambition and immortal fame, based on the tale of the Trojan War. From the point of view of Patroclus, the unlikely best friend of Achilles, this book follows them as they grow into skilled young men and their relationship blossoms into something deeper. Based on classical history, all the key characters’ stories are explained so anyone can enjoy the book, without being an expert in ancient mythology! As a paperback, it costs £9.99 in Waterstones.

A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder trilogy is a compelling series loved by many teenagers across the world. Book one (by the same name as the series) follows a teenage detective as she discovers the truth of a hair-raising mystery, all as part of her homework. Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying and We Were Liars, this novel is packed with red herrings and surprising turns of events, all while remaining tense and emotional – what’s not to love! Book one retails for £7.49 as a paperback in Waterstones

We were liars is a captivating book which explores the outwardly perfect lives of carefree luxury, while secrets and deception consume the lives of the Sinclair family under the surface. Full of tragedy and plot twists, this book will have you hanging onto every word as surprise after surprise leaves you desperate for more. This unforgettable book is gripping, witty and clever – a great read for any teen this summer. In Waterstones, this book retails for £7.99 as a paperback.